Start date: February 24, 2022
End date: March 1, 2022
All-day event
Location: Zoom
The Missouri Academy of Child Trauma Studies Invites you to attend a training in: TRAUMA FOCUSED COGNITIVE BEHAVIORAL THERAPY
Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy is an evidence-based, trauma focused treatment for children and teens between the ages of 3 and 17. TF-CBT is a skills-based treatment model that decreases PTSD and depressive symptoms in children and teens and improves the relationship between children and their caregivers.
This is a year-long training, offered by TF-CBT national trainers Kate Drewry, LCSW, and Matt Kliethermes, Ph. D. through the Missouri Academy of Child Trauma Studies.
Training Details: MOACTS February 2022 TF-CBT Training Flyer
  • Interactive training delivered via zoom on February 24th, 25th, 28th, & March 1st, 2022
  • 9am-12pm Central (10am-1pm Eastern / 7am-10am Pacific)
  • This training will not be recorded. To become eligible for TF-CBT rostering, all four days of training must be attended live.
  • Training fee: $600 per person
  • Contact Hour Certificates will be provided
  • 12 monthly consultation group meetings
Training Participants: 
  • Must have a master’s degree or higher in a mental health field and be licensed or license eligible.
  • Complete TF-CBTWeb (https://tfcbt2.musc.edu/) and provide a certificate at the first day of training. TF-CBT web is a separate fee of $35 to be paid on the website.
  • Will be expected to complete 3 TF-CBT cases over the course of the year.
  • Will be eligible for state level rostering via MoACTS and for national certification in TF-CBT following completion of training requirements.
  • It is recommended that participants read Treating Trauma and Traumatic Grief in Children and Adolescents, 2nd Ed.
Please register at: https://bit.ly/TF-CBTFeb2022 
For more Information on the training please email:  [email protected]